How do I delete a person in my account?

To delete a profile in your account you'll need to use the  website. Only the person who created a profile can delete it.


Instructions for Android:

  1. Tap the three vertical dots in the upper right.
  2. Tap Your Settings.
  3. Tap on the name of the Profile you would like to delete (e.g. John Smith).
  4. Tap Delete this CareZone profile at the bottom.
  5. Tap on DELETE.
  6. Type DELETE in the blank.
  7. Tap Done on your keyboard.
  8. Tap the Delete button in the lower right.

Note, this is permanent and cannot be undone. 


Instructions for iOS:

  1. Make sure you are on your Home screen looking at your listing of all your CareZone profiles.
  2. Swipe your finger from right to left on the name of the CareZone you want to delete (e.g. Mom)
  3. Tap Delete.
  4. Type the word "Delete" in the box to confirm.
  5. Tap Go on your keyboard.

Note, this is permanent and cannot be undone. 


Instructions for Web:

  1. Go to CareZone.com and Sign In.
  2. Click YOUR profile name in the upper right corner
  3. Select Your Account
  4. Click the red delete button on the profile you want to delete.

Note, this is permanent and cannot be undone. 


There are a few instances in which deletion is not available. If you don't see the option to delete, email us at  support@carezone.com and let us know the name of the profile you are trying to delete. We'll investigate!

Feedback and Knowledge Base